The Jaffna College Alumni Association of Colombo was inaugurated on 14th July 1913 by the late Rev. Dr. G.G. Brown, the then Principal of Jaffna College. The Alumni of the Colombo branch have been awarding the college students who excel in GCE (O/L) and GCE(A/L) examinations. The association has set up a Trust Fund, officially gazette by the Government of Sri Lanka as an approved Trust. Through this Trust, they offer monthly scholarships to the College students who pursue their graduate studies in the Universities in Sri Lanka. The Colombo Alumni has been honouring and felicitating the staff members who have served over 25 years at the College by presenting them with Gold coins.

The Association celebrated the 175th and 185th anniversaries of the founding of Jaffna College with great enthusiasm by organizing grand functions and publishing well documented souvenirs. The alumni sponsored and gifted books of ThiruKural to every student of the College to mark the 175th anniversary.

The Annual General Meetings are held in the month of October every year and are well attended by the alumnus living in and around Colombo. The Executive Committee meetings are held on either Saturday or Sunday falling on the third week of every month.

Executive Committee 2020 – 2021
Patron Rev. Dr. D.S. Solomon
President Mr. V. Ramanah
Hony. Secretary Mr. S.N. Manikkasinghe
Hony. Treasurer Mr. S. Mohanavarathan
Immediate Past President Mr. T.  Krishnamoorthy
Vice Presidents Mr. M. Thavayogarajah
Mr. S. Thirugnanasambanthar
Mr. N. Kandasamy
Mr. R. Thillainathan
Mr. K. Arabhindhan
Mr. D.G Newton
Mr. S.S Ratnasabapathy
Mr. K.Gnanenthiran
Mr. T.Ethiraj
Mr. T.Manoharan
Hony. Assistant Secretary Mr.P. Vaseharan
Hony. Assistant Treasurer Mr.N. Rahulan
Committee Members Mr. B.Subatharan

Ms. D.D. Fitch

Mr. R.Rickesh

Mr. N.Thileepan

Mr. S.Mayureshan

Mr. S.Tharshan

Mr. R.Ragavamenan

Ms. K. Navaratnarajah

Mr. R.Rajkumar

Mr. R.Rajuran

Ms. R.Nalliah

Ms. B.Muhunthan

Mr. B.Johnsan

Mr. L.Satchithananthan




3 2/1, Station Road,
Colombo 6.

President            +94 777 324 184
Secretary             +94 777 513 016